Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello people!

I have a campaign coming up in a few days and need to throw together a list. I have never played citys of death and don't really know where to begin. I am aware of all the terrain. I have been playing chaos for about 6 months but nothing like this.

The point cost is decided by the people playing the round.

My models don't have much limitation. I have pretty much everything i will ever need to use my chaos. So i am open to almost every strat.

I know it's a stupid thing to ask people to throw something together from nothing but even if you don't wanna suggest models or strats, any minor tips are much appreciated. =)

The only thing i have been considering is Chosen and Bikes...?

Thanks,

-Lasrix

·
Registered
324 Posts
Well in cities of death your firing lanes and open battle field are greatly reduced. So armies that can move easily in and out of cover and excel in CC imo generally fair better. With that being said, i would think Khorne would be your best bet with nurgle coming in second. khorne because obviously they excel at CC and nurgle because they are just tough, making them just that much harder to kill in all that cover. Tzeentch were just never my fortey and slaanesh often loose their benefits (on the charge) because of all the cover and also again their sonic weapons lose alot of their lanes of fire. A black legion list will fair in the middle, like any other MEQ army depending on their build. Just be cautious of your vehicles as LRs often have trouble fitting into the tight spaces without have to roll to see if something happens to them.

ill throw up a list later for you when i have more time, but hopefully this will atleast get you started on what you should be heading towards.

·
Registered
1,520 Posts