Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
OK suppose you have a squad with a plasma gun in it and you declare that you are shooting, measure and find the target is out of range.
Do you still need to roll for the Plasma for overheat because you declared shooting or is it considered to not have been shot because they realized the target was out of range? Never had an issue just curious how this would/should be handled. Thanks. :biggrin:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
211 Posts
Discussion Starter · #18 ·
Thanks for all the feedback. I have in the past rolled for overheat when out of range and have also played where it was not necessary. I prefer the "measure rang if out no shooting". But I will also play the other way if that is the accepted practice where I am playing..
Thanks again .
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top