Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
494 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I remember reading a post by someone saying the GKs can only ride in LRs and never rhinos, even the power armored ones. While flipping through the codex, I didn't see this rule anywhere. Could someone please tell me if the person was wrong or on what page I'd find that rule?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
GKs are from the Daemon Hunters codex which has a caveat in the box on pg 30 of the book regarding units not able to ride in other unit's transports.

Newer codices do not have this caveat.

So GKs cannot ride in Rhinos purchase through the DH codex but can ride in them (still cannot start the game in them) if purchased for other units from other codices.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
Top