Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,475 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay, I outflank a Chosen Squad packing Melts in a Dedicated Rhino. My Opponet looked up the Infaltrate Rule and he tried pointing out that only the unit can outflank, not the dedicated Rhino. However the Scout rule seems to imply you can do this. Others agreed with that a Units entry must be specific in outflanking by infaltration with a transport. Whats the real answere here and its source? After 5 minuets of disscussing it my head was simply :wacko:.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
537 Posts
I don't have the book to hand but if you out flank with a unit with a transport such as chosen they have to be inside the transport on the turn it arrives. it does clearly state this in the book in the deployment section covering outflanking units.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
5,719 Posts
They are probably thinking of some units in older codices that have Infiltrate unless they have a dedicated transport. These units specifically lose the special rule and may not Outflank in transport.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top