Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Embrace the Insanity
Joined
·
1,159 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So i'm looking into expanding my Dark Angels army (Got the Dark Vengeance ones and other bits and pieces), but I was wondering if the other chapters such as Dark Angels, Blood Angels, Black Templar etc. have any restrictions to using standard SM units. I haven't read through any other chapters Codex so i'm sorry if it's described in them already.

Things like Centurions, Thunderfire Cannons, StormTalons, Assault Marines, Scouts, Tech Marines, Drop Pods etc.

While i'm asking questions, will I be able to field DA with just the DA codex? or will I need the standard SM codex as well?
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
Nope, each Dex is self contained. This conversely means that without using Allies, you're SoL with regards to using Thunderfires etc.

You only get the options presented within the books.



 

·
Registered
Joined
·
774 Posts
As said above the DA codex is self contained. The Space Marine one contains stuff for multiple chapters, though doesn't include Blood Angels and Space Wolves.
Because DA came out before SM as well it also had the annoying thing of meaning that DA don't have Grav weapons or Centurions. I was hoping they would FAQ them in as an option, but no... however we do seem to get more plasmas.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top