Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Can a GK Techmarine fire an Orbital Strike Relay for a vehicle/fortification's fire point? (assuming the vehicle did not move)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
468 Posts
Yeah usually. I don't see why not as you still draw line of sight, or not considering it's barrage. You can do the same with an IG Master of Ordnance.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
398 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
At least the GK version is not a barrage weapon regardless of barrage being part of the fluff description it does not have the rule in the weapon profile. It does always scatter the full 2D6 without any BS subtracted or any help from servoskulls.

I couldn't really find it answered out there, so that's why I asked. There was one place that said it wasn't, but I couldn't find any rule besides the psyker one not being able to use a firepoint.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top