Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
well i don't know if i wish to play orks or 13th co. i made a poll in another part of the forum so go have a look if you want.

HQ
Warboss - 95 pts
- power klaw
- eavy armour
- Twin linked shotta

Weirdboy - 55 pts

Elites
10 tankbustas - 165 pts
- 3 bomb sqigs

Troops
20 ork boys - 160 pts
- 2 x rockets
- nob
- power klaw
- boss pole
- eavy armour

20 ork boys - 160 pts
- 2 x rockets
- nob
- power klaw
- boss pole
- eavy armour

Fast attack
15 stormboyz - 215 pts
- nob
- power klaw

15 stormboyz - 215 pts
- nob
- power klaw

6 warbikes - 185 pts
- nob
- power klaw

Heavy support
2 killa cans - 120 pts
- 2 x rockets
- 2 x armour plates

2 killa cans - 120 pts
- 2 x rockets
- 2 x armour plates

1,490 pts

well this is my first time making up a Ork list ever so i'm not sure what there good and bad at.

·
Administrator
6,544 Posts
It's not bad. I'd only take one unit of stormboyz in favor of more bikers, I think, but that's personal preference. Since you're not using all three of your heavy slots, you might as well break up one of the two units of Kans into two individuals, just so that you have a little more flexibility with them. I'd also lose the 'eavy armour on the nobs... they're going to be the last ones out of a unit of 20 models before they get to use that, and those points can be spent to bring more boyz. Doesn't really matter if the units are a nice round number... you just need green bodies to take the shots as you run across the field.

Also-- upgrading the weirdboy to a warphead is a really good buy-- I'd see if you can't squeeze that in somehow.

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
well i made this list based on speed what one out of the 2 is more fun to play on both ends of the field

Warboss - 105 pts
- bike
- ‘eavy armour
- big choppa

ELITES
4 Nobz - 255 pts
- bikes
- 3 big choppa
- power klaw
- 4 ‘eavy armour
- WAAAGGHHH banner