Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
The Apathetic Sociopath
1,039 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
...not senseless beatings at my expense, Ork army.

Ladies and Greenskins,

I'm fairly new to the Ork universe and was hoping for some constructive :( criticism for my "dreadmob". Thanks for any advice you can give. Here it goes.

HQ 85
Big Mek w/KFF

HQ 85
Big Mek w/KFF

Elites 300
Lootas x 10

Lootas x 10

Troops 925
Shootas x 27, Rokkit Launcha x 2 & Nob w/PK & BP

Shootas x 27, Rokkit Launcha x 2 & Nob w/PK & BP

Sluggas x 27, Rokkit Launcha x 2 & Nob w/PK & BP

Deff Dread w/ 3 DCCW & Skorcha

Deff Dread w/ 3 DCCW & Skorcha

Fast Attack (3 separate slots) 135
Deff Kopta w/ TL Rokkit Launcha

Heavy Support 470
Killa Kan x 3 w/Grotzookaz

Killa Kan x 3 w/Rokkit Launchaz

Mega Dread w/ DCCW, KillKannon, Skorcha x 2, & MegaCharga

Total 2000

Whadya think?

·
Registered
22 Posts
Pretty good so far, I'd split the 2x DeffDreads to 1x each to let the opponents have more targets. :)

It's a fun squad that may krumple the enemy who doesn't have enough heavy Str weapons, but the lack of troops (you only have 3 full moving units, 2 shootas and 1 slugga) to capture/score victory points may lose you some scenarios... But you'll do good in a annihilate mission. :D

·
The Apathetic Sociopath
1,039 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)
Sorry about that. I meant them to be split. Thanks for the advice. Should I shuffle some points around and maybe do 5 squads of 20 boyz?

P.S. Actually the local club here mostly plays annihilate missions.

·
Registered
22 Posts
Sorry about that. I meant them to be split. Thanks for the advice. Should I shuffle some points around and maybe do 5 squads of 20 boyz?

P.S. Actually the local club here mostly plays annihilate missions.