Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I'm not going to take credit for the idea, so I'm just going to post what was originally posted on Dakka for anyone who is interested in the idea:

BlackTalos said:
So, i recall a similar pledge a few years back, but never got news as to outcomes.

The idea here is to get most players who collect Adepta Sororitas armies to purchase a single model in order to show our support for GW, and entice them to update their Battle Sisters range.
The plan is very simple, and will simply work on the spread in Social media and gaming groups.

On the 4th of March 2015, i would kindly ask that you purchase THIS MODEL.
You may select an alternative, such as THIS or THIS.

The most important thing is to try and do this as close as you can to a selected time:
8am PST
10am CST
11am EST for the US

4pm GMT in the UK

5pm CET for most of Europe

Or the equivalent time in your time zone.
If you own an Adepta Sororitas army, that model will surely find a home and be useful. Even fully equipped collectors of AS could make use of this 1 model, and would show support for the cause. I know you might be happy with the amount of models you have, but this is a message that you want more attention given to your Faction.

The next step is simply to spread this message as far and wide as you can, and make the purchase on the stated date.
As a bonus, you may also send the following email, or an amended version of your own, to the following address: [email protected] or [email protected] in conjunction with your order.



I do really want to emphasise on the fact that this petition will probably create some chaos for GW, but hopefully the spread of the campaign will provide them with warning, as i do not this to be a 'surprise', rather a evaluation of how many would support this cause.

Please spread the word, including translations and adaptations where necessary.
 

·
Jeepers
Joined
·
1,354 Posts
Just copied it and stuck it in the Sisters Facebook group.

It's certainly a novel idea, but I'd argue it's somewhat pointless without knowing anyway of gauging actual numbers. Plus it would amount to thst epetiton that was making its rounds a few months back.

I'd do it because I'm a Sisters player and a new model is always nice but I just don't entirly get it's purpose.
 

·
Premium Member
Joined
·
6,385 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
I think the idea is to have a model purchase as a cheap way to show interest in a way GW recognizes: sales, mixed with an email showing that the intent is to show that there is an interest. Depending on how many people buy models it might help.

At this point this isn't any harm in trying something.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top