Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
298 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
OK, when me and my buddies started playing, ID weapons went straight though armor. When we got to play with some other guys, if the AP allowed they still got thier sv. Playing with a new group yesterday, ID weapons always AP-ed, we agreed that the rules were unclear, and let the guys take thier saves, but what is the actual rule?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
999 Posts
ID weapons do not AUTO wound. The AP works as normal. All they mean is that should a model fail it's save it dies instead of taking 1 wound. ID is designed (obviously) for multi wound models.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
60 Posts
yeah, as mentioned above, AP works as normal, only if you fail your save you die irrespective of remaining wounds. Obviously if you not allowed a save you die outright.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
435 Posts
as pointed out, you still get an armour save provided the weapon's ap doesn't automatically go strait through it! (for example, a terminator would still get his 2+ save if wounded by a S8 krak rocket as it's only ap3!)

also, if a model has an invulnerable save it may elect to use it instead of its armour save. (for example, a chaplain can take his 4+ rosarius save if he's wounded by say a S9 lascannon!)

cover saves will also apply as normal too...


basically, ID is just an added effect of being hit by an 'uber powerful attack... all the basic rules still apply in regards to getting a save! (or not as the case may be!;))

cheers!
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top