Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
387 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
in the chaos book under wings it says:

''Models equiped with wings move in the same way as jump infantry''

now this only says move's the same as not ''counts as'' does that mean that a chaos lord with wings can join a unit of troops and ride in a rhino?

i think the answer is no but thats just because if a model with a jump pack can't fit in a rhino then how can a model with wings:wacko: but from a RAW point of view is there any reason that i can't see why they are not allowed?:search:

any info would be appreciated
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
390 Posts
The problem I think is that their unit type doesn't change so they stay as infantry and so can ride in rhinos:grin:
However if this is wrong then a DP with wings wouldn't be an MC and so wouldn't negate armour:shok:. Personally, i don't think that this is RAI :p.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
There are many instances of things 'moving' like other things, but they stay their default type. Destroyers, for example, move like Jetbikes but are Infantry. Chaos Daemon Daemon Princes are MCs but can move like jump infantry if they are flying.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
387 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
wow i actually thought i was gonna get shot down with a rule somewhere i had missed:scratchhead:

thanks to everyone for the quick responses and thanks truefaith for the link to the errata/FaQ so i have something to back me up if i ever decide i want to do this :thank_you:
 
1 - 7 of 7 Posts
Top