Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited by Moderator)
So this cropped up in another thread and I thought I would move it here- its an interesting topic and certainly one for the rules thread
I hate to throw a monkey wrench in your tactical engine, but you aren't allowed to cast a Remains in Play spell if it is still in play from a previous turn. It has to be ended voluntarily or dispelled before you can cast it again.For this reason I've been coming up with some new tactics for re-casting magic onto myself... and letting my opponent's cleverness work against them: many are letting me have good buffs early in the game assuming I'll forget about them and they can simply dispel them when I reach combat. Well I'm going to graciously accept that buff, giving me protection from magic/shooting right up until I charge... then just when my opponents think they can reveal their tactic and dispel my buff I cast the same buff at the same unit...