Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

newb question about ork mega-armour

822 Views 5 Replies 5 Participants Last post by  SHarrington
Would a nob or warboss in mega armour suffer the penalty to initiative for having a power weapon? the mega armour includes a power klaw so I'm guessing yes.
1 - 1 of 6 Posts
Page 42, BRB
Power Fist
Powerfists, however, are difficult and cumbersome to use, so attacks with a powerfist are always delivered at Initiative 1 (ignore Initiative bonuses from special rules, wargear, etc).
Nothing allows a Powerfist, Chain Fist, Thunder Hammer, Power Claw, etc to strike faster then Initative 1, unless the specific warrgear has a special rule itself, like Daemonhammers have.
1 - 1 of 6 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.