Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
62 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Would a nob or warboss in mega armour suffer the penalty to initiative for having a power weapon? the mega armour includes a power klaw so I'm guessing yes.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
312 Posts
You would be totally correct. A power klaw counts as a power fist in all respects. So always strikes at Init 1 regardless of any modifiers and no dual weilding. Unless you get a second klaw I think...
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
312 Posts
That's what I meant. No dual weild unless you have 2. :victory: I don't know why having 2 super cumbersome weapons would make them any faster. Maybe if you tried wind-milling them. Waaaggghhhh!!! :shout:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,927 Posts
Hold on a sec, are you guys saying FC doesn't bring PK initiative to 2??
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
436 Posts
Page 42, BRB
Power Fist
Powerfists, however, are difficult and cumbersome to use, so attacks with a powerfist are always delivered at Initiative 1 (ignore Initiative bonuses from special rules, wargear, etc).
Nothing allows a Powerfist, Chain Fist, Thunder Hammer, Power Claw, etc to strike faster then Initative 1, unless the specific warrgear has a special rule itself, like Daemonhammers have.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top