Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
disclaimer= i have never played as grey knights and this is my first list and i only ever faced them once as an allied detachment for some guard a long time ago. please criticize at will.

I have been playing tau for almost 2 years now and am thinking about starting a grey knight army. I got the codex and have come up with a couple different lists this one is the one that seems to be realy diffrent form the classic tau sit back and shoot while still incorporating that element in the list and so iv chosen it to be the one for me to work on.

inquisitor coteaz (A dude high up in the imperium who is at the top of a top secret organization of theifs and low-lifes passing him info. YES PLEASE!) also he unlocks henchmen 100

3 henchmen - bolter - razorback - psybolts - heavy bolter 65

10 interceptor squad- 1 halberd on justicar - 2 incinerators - 1 daemon hammer 315

10 interceptor squad- 1 halberd on justicar - 2 incinerators - 1 daemon hammer 315

storm raven - hurricane bolters - psybolts- assault cannon - multi-melta 255

purifiers - 4 falchions - 1 sword (didn't have the points for the last falchion) 140

dread knight - personal teleporter - other than that i don't really know how to equip him, the great sword Gatling psilencer looks good but the heavy incinerator would be good to so tips here please? i have about a 265 point limit on each an please keep my tactics with him in mind when suggesting a load out

another dread knight