Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi, i am new to chaos daemons and was just wondering if anybody has any ideas for my list.

Skulltaker W/Chariot of Khorne

8xBloodletters W/Instrument Of Chaos.
7xBloodletters W/Instrument Of Chaos

1xDaemon Prince W/Iron Hide & Boon of mutation.

498 points

Is this list any good?

I was thinking of making skulltaker and all foot soldiers primary and then DP Secondary. Everybody would deep strike up close but try getting a tad out of range before charging on the next turn. Why i gave the DP Boon of mutation is because it can be used in CC and so can its target. It also doesn't need LOS. My army has a low model count (17) so Boon Of Mutation seemed like a must have. My friends play eldar, orks and marines so this army would be good against all (maybe not so much orks, but oh well) as my 7 man squad can kill of a couple of termies (hellblades).

For 750 points i was thinking about having 6 flamers of tzeentch. I've heard theese guys are awsome with warpfire and then that template attack.

All comments welcome.

·
Registered
320 Posts
drop the chariot for skull taker. consider he will be in the first way people are just going to pelt him with shots. if you drop one blood letter you can add a GUO with breath and cloud of flies. he is made to live and in 500 points not many things will take him down. The prince is not that great. boon is more of a fun power than an effective one. with the points either get breath of chaos or even deamonic gaze. you will need a little more shooting to get rid of peoples rides. and I agree with you adding two units of three flamers is great for there price. They wipe out squads and can put a hurt on rides if down right.

·
Registered
268 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Umm Yeahh

Just wondering about the new list-

1x Great Unclean One W/Breath and Unholy stength

7xBloodletters
7xBloodletters

479pts