Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hail to fellow furryhaired comrades, though I havent seen any skaven threads (erp)

Im a 40k vet but Ive heard the call of the horned rat and its my first time at a FB army.

I didnt want to play an orthodox skaven army whereby one must construct a system of clanrats, slaves and flank protectors and then charge across the board. My painting hand also died thinking about all those identical rats.

So, having a weak spot for Skyre, Ive decided to go for a firepower based skaven army. Is this possible? Or is it just for friendlies?

Ive assembled the following list-as ive not heard any comments i wont do wargear and magic and points yet, because as a newbie used to simple 40k wargear ill choose the wrong ones and ill have to change them anyway, but ill make all the general choices. (Points is indeterminate, but tell me if im vastly overspending for 2k)

Grey Seer

2xWarlock Engineers

3x Clanrats (20) Ban, Musician, Champ, Hweapons and Shield, and Ratling

2x Slave unit 25 (B, Spears) Am i allowed to add a weapons team here?

4 Rat Swarms

2 x 6 Jezzails

Doomwheel (Yes i like giant hamster wheels- i dont see why people voted it out in the first place)

2 x Warp Lightning cannon

(Seems a bit light on hth - would it be a good idea to pop censer bearers in there?)

I understand it may be a bit cheesy with the two wl cannon to some but from my point of view with a Skryer army it seems perfectly fluffed up to me.

Comments are welcomed, and please tell me If Ive included anything illegal.

cheers

·
Premium Member
2,648 Posts