Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is my first time mamking an army list for Orks. Any thoughts, comments, or suggestions are appreciated:

1x Warboss - 110 pts
Mega Armor
Cybork Body

1x Mega Nobz (5) - 200 pts

4x Ork Boyz (30) - 230 pts
Big Shootas (3)
Nob
Power Klaw

2x Warbikers (6) - 185 pts
Nob
Power Klaw

3x Battlewagon - 125 pts
'Ard Case
Deff Rolla

The idea is that I fload the enemy with 120 Boyz charging at them. On the flanks I hit targets of opportunity with my bikers. The Warboss and his Mega nobz ride in one of the Battlewagons. The storyline for his Tribe parallels the Black Templars, so his job is to find the biggest, baddest Boy in the enemy's army and kill it. The Battlewagon's mission is to Tank Shock the enemy to cause damage and disrupt their forces so that they find it more difficult to present a united front against the main force of Boyz.

·
Mad Mek
313 Posts
A formidable green horde without a doubt.

Points of note (IMHO), and to maintain the essentials of what you want:

? you have two unmanned BWs - why not put some boyz in there.

the low number of bikes will probably not be effective, now that the fearless rule has gone. ? up their numbers so they can harrass more effectively.

Not much (if any; Anti tank capability), at least exchange the mobz BS for RL, to give you something.

- To get more bikes, trade the 20 boyz that you would drop (to get them in the BWs, (IIRC)), and maybe more from the others. I have found mobz of 30 to be unweildy in the past.

Good luck
and
enjoy (guaranteed with Orks :mrgreen:)

Then try it out, keep it how you want to play.

But remember .... "Red Wunz go Fasta!!!"

·
Registered
1,372 Posts