Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
31 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
hey, im new to both fantasy and dark elves. i have tried to put together a 1000pt list that hopefuly people will pull apart and tell me what is good and what is not.

sorceress level 2

master
heavy armour
halberd
sea dragon cloak

20 warriors
shields
full command
(sorceress goes here)

10 rxb

10 rxb

5 dark riders
rxb

10 black guard
musician
(master goes here)

war hydra

any advice about what are good and bad units in general about dark elves would also be helpful

thanks

·
Registered
736 Posts
Hi Belly

For a small first time list, I think you have done fine here. Especially if this is your first attempt at Fantasy and DE.

This is a good starting point for you to develop your forces.

Some ideas for you;

1). Put shields on your repeater x bows. They are now our basic almost troop choice of the day. The ability of them to fight should not be overlooked. As you increase in numbers and points, it gives you the ability with a command group of being able to stand up to a lot of rank and file when melee strikes at you.

2). Master on foot, Sorceress on foot. Good standard starting choices. However as you develop your forces, your next lord purchase should be either a Sorc on Peg or a BSB. If you go down the BSB path, consider taking the Death Hag with the BSB on the Cauldron of Blood. She is quite well protected here and the boost from the COB itself is great for your troops.

3). Hydra! Good choice for your Rare, consider another as you grow your forces.

4). Dark Riders, are excellent war machine hunters, without harpies or shades in your list, this should be their big use for you.

5. expanding the BG unit to 20 over time will help as you increase in points.

Magic Items wise consider.

POK or Pendent of K... The best item we have to protect our characters from heavy hitting harm.