Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
5 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hello I'm new to 40k and was thinking of a list to buy before I put my money down on models. So I wanted to have a second opinion on my list.

HQ
Sorcerer w/familiar
Mark of Slaanesh
Doomblot
Lash

Elites
Chosen
5 marines w/5 plasma guns
Chaos Glory
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer Blades
Combi weapon

Chosen
5 marines w/ 5 plasma guns
Chaos Glory
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer Blades
Combi weapon

Terminators
3 Terminators
Combi-bolter

Troop
Chaos Space Marine
9 marines w/ 2 plasma guns
1 champion w/ Power fist and Chaos Glory and combi weapon
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer blades
combi weapon

Chaos Space Marine
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer blades
combi weapon

Chaos Space Marine
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer blades
combi weapon

Heavy Support
Chaos Havocs
4 marines w/ Missile Launcher one marine w/ Chaos Glory
1 Champion

Chaos Havocs
1 Champion

The main idea behind this is to make a Rhino wall (have my rhinos come into a \/ shape so I can shoot for a turn and not be attack in close combat because the space between the rhino is big enough for me to shoot but not to big to get assaulted and I can jump back in next turn and fire from the top and rinse and repeat). The Havocs are there to help blow up other light tanks and the terminators are for a termination team to blow up a land raider
Any info to make this list better plz give your opinion.

OK here we go again

HQ
Daemon Prince w/ Wings
Mark of Slaanesh
Lash

Elites
Chosen
5 marines w/5 melta guns
Chaos Glory
Rhino
Extra Armor
Combi weapon

Chosen
5 marines w/5 melta guns
Chaos Glory
Rhino
Extra Armor
Combi weapon

Chosen
5 marines w/5 melta guns
Chaos Glory
Rhino
Extra Armor
Combi weapon

Troop
Chaos Space Marine
1 champion w/Chaos Glory and combi weapon
Rhino
Extra Armor
combi weapon

Chaos Space Marine
Rhino
Extra Armor
combi weapon

Chaos Space Marine
Rhino
Extra Armor
Dozer blades
combi weapon

Heavy Support