Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
129 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
First up: Zoanthrope / Neurothrope rules:

http://www.blacklibrary.com/Downloads/Product/PDF/rules/Zoanthrope-Brood-EN.pdf

Question: Can a Zoanthrope unit that contains a Neurothrope potentially cast warp blast twice, i.e. once normally and once from the additional charges generated from the Spirit Leech.

As far as I can tell, the following rule from the rule book would prevent them from Warp Blasting - Spirit Leeching - Warp blasting.

No unit can attempt to manifest the same psychic power more than once per phase

I could have sworn the spirit leech rule was worded "can only be used to manifest another warp blast", but hey, here I am. Thoughts / input please.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
10,978 Posts
It's intended that you use Spirit Leech, then Warp Blast using leeched dice. It frees the dice in your pool for other psykers. That's all.
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top