Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Nectar of the Gods!
Joined
·
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Okay to make this as simple to explain as possible:
I'm currently in a game (on hold) against a Necron player... we are both pretty new to the rules (him especially)... anyway in the 3rd turn he pulls out the phasing a unit back to the entrance of the monolith...

My problem/question is: according to the rules, or at least our feeble attempts to understand them, not only was he able to move his 3 warriors, but he was able to bring back all the warriors I had killed (and failed thier "We'll be back" roll) in the previous 2 turns by giving them brand new "We'll be Back" Rolls :shok: :ireful2: ... Is this the correct interpretation of the rule... please God tell me it's not!

Thanks to all who help out! :victory:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
284 Posts
I don't have the book right in front of me, but.....checking Codex......it can't be down 2 turns ago.

Example: 1 squad of 20 warriors. On turn one 5 die and fail their 'We'll be back' roll. Turn 2, 3 more go down. On turn 3, 2 pass their roll and the monolith teleports that squad, of now 14 (with 1 down) so that 1 warrior that failed gets an additional roll and passes, and only those 15 that are left get teleported.

Hope this has helped clear up any confusion. :so_happy:
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,648 Posts
'Necrons' that fail their WBB are removed from the table unless there is a Monolith to bring them through that turn. If they are not brought through a Monolith during that turn's movement phase then they are removed from the table.

Models that are removed from the table do NOT roll WBB, and therefore can not re-roll WBB.

Hope that helps.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top