Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Howdy y'all. I am new to the game and have decided to play BT they just seem to appeal to me more then anyone else does right now. So i have put together an army wanted to get your feedback. Again, I have NEVER played a game, and this is MY first ARMY build, so let me knonw what i have done wrong and what i could do better!! Thanks.

[HQ]
Emp. Champion with accept any challenge blessing

[Troops]
10x Initiates
10x Neophytes
broken up into two 10 man squads 5/5

[Elite]
5x sword brethren

1x Predator Annihilator

and upgrades include

all with seals, 1 missile launcher (initiate), 1 melta gun, las cannon (sword), annihilator with las cannon.

this point total is 705, i need 45 more pts.

·
Registered
12 Posts
Howdy y'all. I am new to the game and have decided to play BT they just seem to appeal to me more then anyone else does right now. So i have put together an army wanted to get your feedback. Again, I have NEVER played a game, and this is MY first ARMY build, so let me knonw what i have done wrong and what i could do better!! Thanks.

[HQ]
Emp. Champion with accept any challenge blessing

[Troops]
10x Initiates
10x Neophytes
broken up into two 10 man squads 5/5

[Elite]
5x sword brethren

1x Predator Annihilator

and upgrades include

all with seals, 1 missile launcher (initiate), 1 melta gun, las cannon (sword), annihilator with las cannon.

this point total is 705, i need 45 more pts.
Starting from the top...

Your HQ is both compulsory and fine, and at this point value you don't really need anyone else.

Troops are a bit of a problem though. Your current set up they will probably die before they reach the enemy and are too unfocused (also, seals are overpriced IMO). You can have three set ups that work for troops in black templars.