Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I am pretty new to warhammer but have a few models and I need help with making a 2000/2500 point army list.
I have:
60 slugga boyz
About 30 Grots
15 nobz
Ghazkull Thraka
2 trukks
5 lootas
3 deffkoptas
3 killa kans

I kind of want to make a speed freak army but dont really have heaps of money for battle wagons. I will mostly be versing ultra marines and choas. I think i may be getting Wazdakka and some bikes. If you guys have any ideas for an army list that would be great. Thanks. Wazdakka.

·
Registered
564 Posts
what you have available at the moment won't even cover 1500 points army. so i'll try and help you out with a few ideas.

I would suggest getting another 11 lootas to make 2 units of 8 or at least 7 for 2 units of 6.

You will need to decide weather you will footslog it (although slugga boyz aren't really great at that and you would need at least another 40 of those), other wise you will need to get at least 3 more trukks to ferry your boyz around in (11 + 1 nob per trukk). also look at gettin g some bigshootas in there as well.

Your nobz are always going to be good, just the load out on them you will need to sort, all the ones going in with the boyz mobs should have as a minimum a power klaw.

Your defkoptas have their use but ensure that with their low morale that they are used as individual hunters with twin linked rokkits.

Your kanz aren't much chop any more now with the hull points and anyway you would need to really have a big mek with a kustom force field and another 6 kanz otherwise sell them and get some more boyz or a battlewagon.

Oh and Ghaz, he's a keeper :) i put him in any army over 1500 points and even in some 1500 point armies.

i hope this helps a bit

keep fightin' 'n' stompin'

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter #3