Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I played a games against Necron last Friday and even though i am used to taking care of wraights with my IG, doing with with my CSM and Daemon allies was different...I am very new to daemons so i brought only

10 plaguebearers with Herald
3 plague drones.

even though i had plague marines, that was not enough to stop 6 wraights and a lord...so i was thinking and that taking

2 squads of 10 Seekers of Slaanesh could put them down rather effectively, would i be right? With their flank attack and their fast movement, they could get them and with so many attacks and rending, i could put them down...

What do you think? What is the best way to put wraights down with daemons?

tks

·
Registered
430 Posts
Necron wraiths like u said u need number of attacks for.

A csm daemon prince with black mace would do well cos of the extra d6 attacks and the toughness test.

For daemons a Nurgle daemon prince with balesword would be alright cos of rerolls to wound and instant death.

Otherwise a slaaneshi herald on steed with seekers would do it with number of attacks and outflanking.

·
Registered
169 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Necron wraiths like u said u need number of attacks for.

A csm daemon prince with black mace would do well cos of the extra d6 attacks and the toughness test.

For daemons a Nurgle daemon prince with balesword would be alright cos of rerolls to wound and instant death.

Otherwise a slaaneshi herald on steed with seekers would do it with number of attacks and outflanking.

A fear a Chaos Daemon prince will not do anything...first it is wat to expensive and cannot take care of 6 wraiths on it own...and if he has a Necron destroyer lord, that stupid challenge rule will take him out of the main fight....