Joined
·
2,169 Posts
Someone in another forum was making an argument that necrons who have the wbb rule are never removed off the table and can be brought back to life later on in the game. We all know that if a necron gets killed by something with 2x its toughness or it got no armour save it dies. However, it also doesn't get a wbb roll if there is no other of the same troop within six inches.
The argument was that if a squad of 10 warriors dies due to bolter fire but are not within 6 inches of another warrior it doesn't get its wbb rolls but it is not removed off the table and if on the next turn a warrior is moved within 6 inches of the "dead" warriors they than get their wbb rolls.
Is that right? I thought if they don't make their wbb rolls next turn they are destroyed and removed off the table. However, I can't find any hard evidence for this?
The argument was that if a squad of 10 warriors dies due to bolter fire but are not within 6 inches of another warrior it doesn't get its wbb rolls but it is not removed off the table and if on the next turn a warrior is moved within 6 inches of the "dead" warriors they than get their wbb rolls.
Is that right? I thought if they don't make their wbb rolls next turn they are destroyed and removed off the table. However, I can't find any hard evidence for this?