Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
6 Posts
Under "wounds and removing casualties" it states that multiple causing wound weapons only affect models that have more than one wound. it also clearly states that any extra wounds on a model (not a character in a challenge where the overkill rule plays into affect) with only 1 wound, will be discarded and will not count towards your combat RES.

for example :

squad of Empire go up against a chaos lord with hellfire sword (d6 wounds after initial wound)

the Chaos lord kills 1 spearman, he does not get to roll again for d6 wounds on that model with only 1 wound.

however:

If the pikemens sergant were to challenge the Lord, once the lord inflicted one wound he would then roll a d6 for mutiple wounds since the sergent has 2 wounds, ie: getting a lot of overkill wounds.

This same effect comes into play vs. anything with multiple wounds, however its a wasted amount of points on a weapon you can only use in this fashion, unless you have some wicked plans :twisted:
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top