Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
154 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
If you roll multiple saves on a shadow field (which stops working when you fail a save), do you roll one save at a time or roll them all at once, and if you roll them all at once do all the wounds go through if you fail one or does the shadow field save all but the failed ones and then is not available when wounds are taken from then on? For example my archon takes four wounds and fails one save, does he only take one wound or does he take all four?
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
6,993 Posts
If I were to guess, since the rules for a shadowfield state that it stops working the first time you fail a save with it, then I'd say roll them one at a time.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,861 Posts
You roll one at a time.

I do that anyway, it makes it feel that it's somehow harder to fail the save.

Good old Placebo effect.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,709 Posts
Ditto with Wolf_Lord_Skoll on this one. Given that all wounds from any single unit's set of attacks are made simultaneously, you can rest assured that the Archon will not be stopping to save one wound at a time. He will have to do all at once.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top