Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 4 of 4 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Say you roll for 3 x multiple barrage blasts, i guess you pick a target, roll the first scatter and if it scatters you place the template and then the other 2 blasts scatter from the edge of that template. Correct? The first one isnt an auto hit?

Damn this sounds a stupid question when you write it down!!
 

·
Moderator
Joined
·
4,491 Posts
Its explained in the bottom left paragraph of page 32.

Basically, roll for the first one as normal (scatter + 2D6).

For the second one, just roll the scatter dice.
If its an arrow, put it touching the edge of the first template.
If its a hit, then place it so that it touches any part of the first blast (you can overlap them).
Third blast does the same thing. Either the edge touching the first blast if it misses, or else it can touch any part of either of the 2 previous if you rolled a hit.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
7,314 Posts
You scatter the first one normally, then you roll the scatter dice and place the next template touching the first in the direction of the Arrow. A Hit means you can place it anywhere. Including on top of the original hit.

Edit: Ninja'd

Aramoro
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
339 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah thought so thanks guys. For some reason got really confused reading it. Probably to do with the night nurse fogging my brain from last night.....
 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
Top