Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

·
Porn King!!!
Joined
·
8,137 Posts
If the Nob was not in range of the weapon, he did not have to be removed. According to the rules, no matter how many shots you are firing if said shots can only reach the front row of models in your unit, then ONLY those models may be hit. Anything else is wasted shots. If you do 15 hits and then roll 5 total wounds, all those wounds come from the models actually within range. If there are only 3 models within range of the weapon, then all 5 wounds are applied to those 3 models and do not carry over into the rest of the squad. Same thing applies even if the Nob is the only model that is out of range, if such is the case, he cannot hit even, never mind wounded. BRB pg 22, subheading Check Range.
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top