Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
115 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Reading WH40K version 6 rules on page 71. {just so we are all on the same page :) }
So on the movement phase a vehicle can move;
1] Combat speed = 0"s to 6"s
or
2] Cruising speed = 7"s to 12"s

Then on the Shooting phase, instead of shooting, it can move Flat out;
So another
1] Non-fast = 6"s
2] Fast = 12"s
3] Skimmer & fast = 18"s

So if a Skimmer and Fast and has already moved Cruising Speed of say 12"s
If it elects to not shoot it can instead make another move, flat Out, of 18"s?
Total movement for that turn would be = 30"s??

Have confused myself reading it multiple times! :(

Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
Reading WH40K version 6 rules on page 71. {just so we are all on the same page :) }
So on the movement phase a vehicle can move;
1] Combat speed =more than 0, equal to or less than 6
or
2] Cruising speed = more than 6, equal to or less than 12

Then on the Shooting phase, instead of shooting, it can move Flat out;
So another
1] Non-fast = 6"
2] Fast = 12"
3] Skimmer & fast = 18"

So if a Skimmer and Fast and has already moved Cruising Speed of say 12"s
If it elects to not shoot it can instead make another move, flat Out, of 18"s?
Total movement for that turn would be = 30"s??

Have confused myself reading it multiple times! :(

Thanks
Apart from the little correction, thats correct
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top