Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
435 Posts
kelvingreen said:
A mortar unit can fire the mortar at targets they can't see, correct?

Also, no to-hit roll is required, it's just guessing the range, then rolling for scatter?

I see this information is in the rulebook, but I just want to make sure I've read it correctly.

Thanks!
almost right - you don't need to guess the range though! simply pick your target and then measure to see if your target is over your minimum range and within your maximum range... (if either is off, then your shot/s automatically miss and you don't get to try another target!)
also remember that when firing a barrage, the other 2 shots both scatter off the original shot!

things changed up like this because so many people were cheating with their range guessing such as leaning their arm across the table to pre-measure distances...

cheers!
 

· Registered
Joined
·
435 Posts
dakari-mane said:
experiment 626 said:
phil's been asked to faq that as it was rather poorly worded... you should be able to auto-target harlies with indirect weapons as you don't never need line of sight to begin with!!!

cheers!
2 points:
1) Its not poorley worded it is infact very clear. If you try to target the harlequins you are effected by their psychic power & need to roll to fire.
2) Who the fuck is phil & why would I care what he thinks?
yes it is poorly worded. indirect weapons never, for any reason need line of sight to fire at things - that's their advantage over all other weapons. they do however scatter really well when they can't see their target, but hey, you gotta have a downside!

who the hell is phil kelly? um, he's the guy who wrote the 'dex so i think you will care what he thinks!
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top