Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Mortars: a clarification

2029 Views 18 Replies 11 Participants Last post by  Cadian81st
A mortar unit can fire the mortar at targets they can't see, correct?

Also, no to-hit roll is required, it's just guessing the range, then rolling for scatter?

I see this information is in the rulebook, but I just want to make sure I've read it correctly.

1 - 1 of 19 Posts
Yeah, they need to lay out all of the weapon variant rules better, it's a little confusing sometimes...
1 - 1 of 19 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.