Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Mortars: a clarification

2030 Views 18 Replies 11 Participants Last post by  Cadian81st
A mortar unit can fire the mortar at targets they can't see, correct?

Also, no to-hit roll is required, it's just guessing the range, then rolling for scatter?

I see this information is in the rulebook, but I just want to make sure I've read it correctly.

1 - 1 of 19 Posts
From a logic point of veiw it doesn't really make sense for mortars not being allowed to shoot at Harlequinns. The mortar operators cannot see the enemy and are simply getting coordinates to shoot at from a observer on the battle feild. The Harlequinns have no idea that they are being shot at, the only problem is that the observer can't pinpoint the exact location of the Harlequinns for obvious reasons.
1 - 1 of 19 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.