Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 2 of 2 Posts

· Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,224 Posts
Derp. Point out pg. 47, Charging Through Difficult Terrain to them:
...which is important to cross-reference with the "move through cover" rules, which merely state that the unit isn't slowed by difficult terrain when assaulting (plus the other two things).
 

· Entropy Fetishist
Joined
·
4,224 Posts
Yeah...Move Through Cover doesn't counteract the rules regarding charging through terrain aside from the -2 charge move modifier, so Monstrous Creatures are indeed reduced to I1 when charging through Difficult Terrain.

I'm confused by your statement @Mossy Toes.
I'm agreeing with you, basically. Just calling back to the earlier cross-referencing and not-straightforwardness of the rulebook & phrasing that we've been mentioning.
 
1 - 2 of 2 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top