Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
101 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So, I could use some help settling a question.

According to the FAQ:
Page 47 – Monolith, Dimensional Corridor
Add “Note that a Monolith can use its Dimensional Corridor
on a turn that it deploys by Deep Strike.”to the end of the
rule.

Does this mean that if someone uses the Nemesor ability to deep strike in on the opponents turn that they can use the dimensional corridor right away?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
703 Posts
I would say the answer is no. Due to the fact that the dimensional corridor rule if I recall says during the movement phase which refers to the necron players movement phase. I'll check the rules when I get home though.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
773 Posts
Nah sorry you cant. It says on the rule for Eternity Gate just above that "Eternity Gate can be used one of two ways on each of your turns,"
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
4,166 Posts
Yeah, it's not allowing a shot during any deep strike, it's removing the issue that you might not be able to shoot due to deep strike rules, and leaving all other rules in effect.
 
1 - 5 of 5 Posts
Top