Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
534 Posts
i gave my viewpoint when i wrote the tactica article (check out the tactics sub-forum for context if you wish)

my viewpoint straight from the tactica:

"the rulebook states in the "Removing Casualties" section of the Close Combat section in the rulebook that "Casualties will therefore be removed straight from the unit's rear rank". The Kroxigor are the rear rank, and therefor wounds must be taken on them. HOWEVER hits are taken against the front rank, so yeh....those krox become WS2 T2 6++ wimps. Sucks to be us but the whole "Krox in the front rank" diagram in the army book only applied to 7th edition"

this is RaW as far as i am concerned
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
534 Posts
The same thing applies to the temple guard and slann as well...just FYI
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
534 Posts
Would you say it also applie to a back-ranked hero who refused a challenge??? (BTW, is there still an email address for rule questions?)

Phil
This COULD happen but you will most likely find that there are plenty of other guys in that back rank to take the wounds. due to the size of the monster bases, there are a lot less ablative wounds to suck them up
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top