Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
325 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, quick question, with the re release of the Necron dex is mindshackle still in there and is it just as powerful?
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
959 Posts
To be completely honest, it had to happen. 15 points to completely shutdown any opponent in CC was incredibly overpowered. Even with 7th edition challenge rules, it was still incredibly powerful if the player with the Mindshackle knew anything about proper model placement in CC.

One of a few things were going to happen when the Codex came out it would either:
a: remain similar but get an massive increase in points
b: reduced in function

And given the strength of that wargear, I'm wasn't surprised when it got changed to what it is now. That said, it does still have its uses, but its very limited now. In short, don't even try using it against Tyranids, Space Marines (any), CSM HQs or Chaos Daemons.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top