Dogs of war are not legal in the 8th edition. Just as Cain stated, you can still use ogres, but you have to use them as a separate force from your own. I guess you could take a 1000 pt Lizardmen army and a 1000 pt Ogre army and play them at the same time (shouldn't take any more time than normal) as long as your opponent does not mind. You would be using the allied army rules in the back of the new book for this.
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
A forum community dedicated to Warhammer, Warhammer 40K enthusiasts. Come join the discussion about Warhammer and Wargaming collections, miniatures, tactics, terrain, reviews, accessories, history, displays, models, styles, scales, reviews, accessories, classifieds, and more!