Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So can Master Belil (spelling?) be used as a company commander?
And if so, would it be correct to assume that he must be on the table at the begining of the game and therefore not eligible for a Deathwing Assault?
Thanks
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
2,976 Posts
So can Master Belil (spelling?) be used as a company commander?
And if so, would it be correct to assume that he must be on the table at the begining of the game and therefore not eligible for a Deathwing Assault?
Thanks
Belial is a company commander, but he follows his own rules (which include the "rites of battle" special rule that other company commanders get).

However, there is nothing, as far as I know, that would make him start the game on the board. He can start in reserve, and use the "Death Wing" assault, as can any character in terminator armour, as long as he's joined to a Deathwing Terminator Squad.

Hope that helps :)
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,717 Posts
Maddermax has it.

There isn't a rule stating that company masters be on the table at the start either. Whether or not they are deployed or in reserve depends on the mission being played.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
1,115 Posts
He can be deployed on the table, as mentioned above, but he does not HAVE to be deployed, so you're perfectly ok to have him in reserve etc
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
17 Posts
There is no rule saying that Belial must start on the field, but note that the rites of battle rule only applies while he is on the field, so any tests you have to make before Belial deep strikes are not affected by the rites of battle rule.
 
1 - 6 of 6 Posts
Top