Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 1 of 1 Posts

· Registered
Joined
·
92 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi everyone just a quick question. Can a character use a Magic Lance in a turn it did not charge?

8th ed rulebook says always use a magic weapon over mundane but the lance rules say only use on the charge, then the Bretonnian armybook says characters using magic lances use them in subsequent rounds. :scratchhead:

My thoughts are that you can but you do not gain the additional strength for charging and any other effects the lance may have the require charging. This came up as my friend wants to use the Dreadlance on his Vampire lord and was wondering if he always auto hit (though at str 5 if he didnt charge) or if it was just the turn he charges.

Cheers for any responses
 
1 - 1 of 1 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top