Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 4 of 4 Posts

· Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
Just checked the BRB, Bretonnia and the Bretonnia FAQ, and it seems that as it's not been changed, RAW, BRETONNIAN ONLY Magic Lances can be used granting +2 in all phases.

However, it would lose you Sportsmanship, and most likely an opponent, so it's best to play it with just the +2 on the charge.

On the other hand, Magic Lances for other factions only benefit the charge, at which point they switch to their Hand Weapon.



 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
I don't have the book to hand, but it states that lances switch to Hand Weapon. If it states it's a Lance with the Deathpiercer rule, then it grants KB on the charge. If it states it's a Lance, and grants the Bearer Killing Blow, then it grants NB even with the HW.



 

· Premium Member
Joined
·
12,822 Posts
I can't find my 6th Edition Book, but if it stated that after the charge you changed to your Hand Weapon, then that would also mean that without the Caveat in the Breton Magic Item list, for example, the Wyrmlance would only have Flaming Attacks on the charge in addition to +2 strength.

The rule was streamlined were a Lance was a 1 Handed Weapon Granting +2 Strength. However, there was an asterisk which denoted an extra special rule, stating that the Lance would be dropped in subsequent rounds, using the HW instead.

This would mean that in conjunction with the Breton Special Rule, if weapons such as Silver Lance of the Blessed were "Lances", your Lord would now be auto hitting at S6, rather than what it currently is - autohitting at S4, going up to S6 if it charges.



 
1 - 4 of 4 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.
Top