And finally, for the third question, yes. He is now a character model.Okay there were 3 things that came up for me.
Basicly succesfully casting the lore of shadows allows you to switch places with the caster and a different hero/lord so the three things I want to know is...
1) Can a sorcerer who is in combat switch places out of combat with another character. And does a daemonic mount count as a ridden monster or just normal cavalry since they have to be the same troop type to swap
Yes. As for the second part, it should be defined in the rulebook, the unit type would be what the mount is.
2) If a chosen champion has the book of secret arts and casts a shadow spell, does the lore attribute affect him (I'm guessing not since he is a unit champion and not a character just making sure)
He would actually be able to switch I believe. It is not him who has to be a character, but the person he switches with.
3) If call to glory is cast on a unit champion can that champion then switch places with a sorcer who succesfully casts a shadow spell, cause call to glory effectivly changes the champion into an exalted hero, who now considered a character is by the rules of the shadow lore able to switch places.