Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

Lore of Shadows with WoC

1472 Views 11 Replies 8 Participants Last post by  KhainiteAssassin
Okay there were 3 things that came up for me.
Basicly succesfully casting the lore of shadows allows you to switch places with the caster and a different hero/lord so the three things I want to know is...

1) Can a sorcerer who is in combat switch places out of combat with another character. And does a daemonic mount count as a ridden monster or just normal cavalry since they have to be the same troop type to swap

2) If a chosen champion has the book of secret arts and casts a shadow spell, does the lore attribute affect him (I'm guessing not since he is a unit champion and not a character just making sure)

3) If call to glory is cast on a unit champion can that champion then switch places with a sorcer who succesfully casts a shadow spell, cause call to glory effectivly changes the champion into an exalted hero, who now considered a character is by the rules of the shadow lore able to switch places.
1 - 1 of 12 Posts
It is however, a remains-in-play spell, meaning he can turn back into a champion later. :/
Not so, The FAQ saith:

Q. What happens when Call to Glory is dispelled/ends after it has
been cast? (p108)
A. The model disappears. This does not count as killing the
Exalted Hero and does not award the extra 100 victory points.
1 - 1 of 12 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.