Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,189 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone in the Fantasy section of this forum. I am in a slight problem I am buying my friends army off of him and need to figure out what units to buy next

from his army I have

1 Carnosaur with Rider (We have nicknamed it Fufy)
2 Skink Priests
40 Sauros Warriors
10 Temple Guard
20 Skinks
1 Old Blood Warrior

I am thinking about buying a Slann or two along with some Sallies maybe a Razordon? but after that I'm at a lost so here is where you guys come in

I would like you're help

in your reply post these three things

What Lore should a Slaan take? I'm thinking Lore of Light to give them that nifty little I10 W10 spell

What should be my next unit to buy (Either list the third or a replacement of the two listed)

What are some good magic items for these units? I'm new to the game so I don't know what would be good

EVERYTHING MUST HAVE REASONS

·
Registered
825 Posts
What Lore should a Slaan take? I'm thinking Lore of Light to give them that nifty little I10 W10 spell
Light is good for Saurus heavy armies, especially if you want to field some Saurus Cavalry. However, it's not that useful for rounded mixed armies with Skinks, Chameleons, the odd Steg and weapon beastie.

It also depends on what you want to do. Lore of Death is amazing if you have a few Salamanders. -3 LD to your opponent, fry them with a Sallie, panic test on even 1 single casualty on trash leadership.

Beasts is good if you have multiple Steg + Krox. -1 difficulty to cast the buff spells combined with a free dice from rumination means you won't get easily shafted with a low power pool. The down side to beasts is you cannot cast Kadon. So you efectively have a lore with noe power spell.