Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 5 of 5 Posts

·
Registered
80 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
This is my first attempt at writing a battle report. I hope you guys enjoy it and I would love to know any feedback on how to improve it.

Game was a line breaker battle mission between roughly 1500pts of my imperial guard and roughly 1500pts of superheavy tanks.

Objective I believe was for the super heavies to cross through & make it to the other side of the map. Forces used by each side are listed at end of battle report.

The Forces Involved:

The Super Heavies ...
Baneblade: 2 Extra Sponsons
Hellhammer: Sponsons Replaced with 14 Side Armour
Shadow Sword: Hull Heavy Bolters
TOTAL

My Forces the 36th NightHawk Legion -3rd Company (Imperial Guard)
HQ - 3rd Company Command Squad : “Captain Wertze” (CO) - Power Fist & Laspistol ; “ Lieutenant Isabel” - Meltagun, Priest – Eviscerator, Chimera “Vengeance” ; Heavy Flamer, Multilaser

Troop - Legionnaire Squad [362] (Veteran Squad) : “Sergeant Merridia” - Plasma Pistol ; 3x Meltaguns
Chimera “Chrysamere” ; Heavy Flamer, Multilaser

Troop - Legionnaire Squad [365] (Veteran Squad) : “Sergeant Otto” - Plasma Pistol ; 3x Meltaguns
Chimera “Despair”; Heavy Flamer, Multilaser

Troop - Platoon Command [310]: “Lieutenant Colvin” - Bolt Pistol ; 4x Flamers
Infantry Squad [311]: “Initiate Sergeant Gallows” ; 1x Grenade Launcher ; 1x Autocannon
Infantry Squad [312]: “Initiate Sergeant Pelagius” ; 1x Grenade Launcher ; 1x Autocannon
Infantry Squad [313]: “Initiate Sergeant Dusk” ; 1x Grenade Launcher ; 1x Autocannon

Elite - Guardsman Marbo
Elite -Storm Trooper Squad [396]: “Master Sergeant Mirabel” - Boltgun ; 2x Meltaguns

HS - Leman Russ Demolisher “Indifference” - Heavy Flamer
Leman Russ Demolisher “Defiance” - Heavy Flamer
HS - Basilisk
HS - Leman Russ Battle Tank “Shatterer of Dreams” - Lascannon

TOTAL

Set up: I set up on one half of map as follows...