Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
Joined
·
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey, so this has probably been asked before, but does Gets Hot apply to sponson weapons on the Leman Russ Executioner even though the turret lacks the rule? Fluff-wise I think it would make sense as the Executioner has "advanced cooling systems", but I don't know.
 

·
Super Moderator
Joined
·
6,993 Posts
Hey, so this has probably been asked before, but does Gets Hot apply to sponson weapons on the Leman Russ Executioner even though the turret lacks the rule?
Unless the rules for the tank state otherwise, yes the sponsons would still be affected. Fluffwise I guess the advanced cooling system is built into the turret itself, meaning it would have very little bearing on the sponson mounts.
 

·
Registered
Joined
·
3,689 Posts
yes - currently the sponsons use the BRB rules for the "plasma cannon" and therefore get hot.

The turret does not have the "gets hot" USR so it itself does not apply any rules regarding it.
 
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
Top