Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 2 of 2 Posts

·
Registered
12 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I wrote/am writing a short story series (really wrote an RP no one else joined in on Nationstates) about this legion and thought I'd slap it up here for you (my fellow 40k lovers) enjoyment. Please post comments, criticism and questions regarding the Legion as well as individual characters as I still need to hammer out all of the kinks.Also this appeared to be the right forum, if I'm wrong please tell me since this is my first time here. EDIT: It's the II Legion not the III. Wrote it months ago and forgot which was one of the lost legions. EDIT 2: Also forgive the repetition of adjective, it seems only a few months ago I had yet to learn the art of using Flashing only once in a sentence.

The Beginning​

The Primarch Zeta stood aboard his battle barge, it orbited the Planet of Turgov, the new home planet of the Death Cult legion of Space Marines. He gazed down at his planet, his marbled ashen features sometimes compared to Mortion his brother Primarch of the Death Guard, true the Death Cult and the Death Guards bore many similarities, but the Death Guard emulated the methodical approach of Death, and the Death Cult emulated the fury of the grave. Zeta stared at his planet and thought of his legions history.