Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Disciple of Change
354 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Hey Heretics, this is my first attempt at Homebrew fluff. This is in its 5th draft now, it has been heavily revised since its beginnings. I'm sure there are fluff errors and such in here, so I will correct them as necessary if they are way too far out there. Enjoy the first batch of fluff for my custom legion, the Daemon Guard :victory:

Lazarius Daemoncaller​

For millennia the Grey Knights of the Inquisition have been pivotal in the defense of the Imperium of Man against daemons and aliens. The most elite of these warriors were bestowed the highly coveted honor of becoming a Terminator, which granted them the mighty Tactical Dreadnought armour. Adept psykers and fierce hand-to-hand combatants, they are a force to be reckoned with.

While only the most elite, gifted warriors are permitted to join the ranks of the Grey Knights, some of the Emperor’s Space Marines have been known to work alongside the Grey Knights in eradicating the daemonic threat from the galaxy. Only those that show the most dedication to the cause, the strongest wills, and the greatest fighting prowess are allowed to work alongside the Grey Knights. They are also required to use psychic powers to some extent. One Space Marine, known as Lazarius ‘Daemoncaller’, was one of those special marines, who was so powerful, so dedicated, that he became the extra support of a Grey Knight Terminator squad.