Warhammer 40k Forum and Wargaming Forums banner
1 - 3 of 3 Posts

· Entropy Fetishist
4,224 Posts
If you read the "Rending" rule in the rulebook, it says something along the lines of "if a model with the Rending special rule or a melee weapon with Rending makes close combat attacks... similarly, if they make a shooting attack with a ranged weapon with the Rending special rule..."

So yeah, Daemon of Slaanesh giving Rending to the model only affects that model's close combat attacks. I checked for 7e, and it was the same as 6e.
1 - 3 of 3 Posts
This is an older thread, you may not receive a response, and could be reviving an old thread. Please consider creating a new thread.